V.S.O.P. #68 CD Mode 108 JOY BRYAN SINGS 7 22937 00682 4 $11.00

V.S.O.P. #68 MODE 108 JOY BRYAN SINGS Joy Bryan (vocals), Marty Paich (piano), Bob Enevoldsen (clarinet, bass clarinet, valve trombone), Herb Geller (clarinet, alto), Ronnie Lang (clarinet, baritone, alto), Jack Sheldon (trumpet), Red Mitchell (bass), Mel Lewis (drums).



  • I Was Doin' All Right (G & I Gershwin)
  • Round Midnight (Monk, Hanighen, Williams)
  • My Shining Hour (Arlen, Mercer)
  • When The World Was Young (Mercer, Bloch)
  • Mississippi Mud (Baris, Cavanaugh)
  • My Heart Stood Still (Rodgers, Hart)
  • You're My Everything (Warren, Young, Dixon)
  • When It's Sleepy Time Down South (Rene, Muse)
  • Swinging On A Star (Burke, Van Heusen)
  • What Is There To Say (Duke, Harburg)
  • Down The Old Ox Road (Coslow, Johnston)
  • I Could Write A Book (Rodgers, Hart)


Recorded, June 1957 at Radio Recorders, Hollywood, CA.
Producer: Red Clyde;
Engineer: Dayton Howe;
Liner Notes: Joe Quinn;
Cover Portrait: Eva Diana.


Download: itunes.apple.com/us/album/joy-bryan-sings/id65617017



Other sources for CD: City Hall Records




Share on Facebook