V.S.O.P. #10 LP Tampa 28 THE MARTY PAICH QUARTET featuring Art Pepper 7 22937001010 $12.80

V.S.O.P. #10 Tampa 28 THE MARTY PAICH QUARTET: featuring Art Pepper w/Marty Paich (piano), Art Pepper (alto), Buddy Clark (bass), Frank Capp (drums). Recorded August, 1956 at Radio Recorders. Engineer: Val Valentin.

  • What's Right For You (Goodman, Gluckman, Doris) 3:09
  • You And The Night And The Music (Dietz, Schwartz) 3:19
  • Sidewinder (Pittman, Paich) 2:21
  • Abstract Art (Marty Paich) 2:52
  • Over The Rainbow (Arlen, Harburg) 2:18
  • All The Things You Are (Kern, Hammerstein) 3:20
  • Pitfall (BiIl Pittman) 3:34
  • Melancholie Madeline (Robert Scherman) 2:43
  • Marty's Blues (Marty Paich) 2:22
  • While not the leader on the date, this is clearly an Art Pepper record, his first after being released from federal prison in 1956. This recording is a classic and a must for all Art Pepper fans.

    Share on Facebook